For my genius hour project I have decided to do Hairstyles.When it comes to doing hair, makeup and fashion I take the easy route out. I don't put a lot of effort in doing my hair and usually just do the normal pony tail. It maybe because Iw don't have time everyday to work on my hair and straighten or curl it like every other girl because most of my day is occupied by soccer. However my cousins always nag me to leave my hair down or curl it or generally just do something different with it, rather than putting up in a pony tail. So I want to prove them wrong and show them that I have  the potential in me to do something different and to show them my creative side.

   I would like to do 4 different and creative hairstyles and will do the hairstyles on my cousins. Lately I  have been really inspired by a makeup studio called Pink Orchid and love looking at there pictures of different hairstyles that they do on brides and other clients.For this project I will look at pictures and watch YouTube videos on different hairstyles and will try to accomplish them. I am really looking forward to doing this project! 



Leave a Reply.